Published on August 9th, 2013 | by Devin

Book Trailer: Demitria Lunetta’s “In the After”

Here at the O’Deary Library, we get just as excited as you do about books that are coming soon. Every week, we’ll bring you trailers for books – sometimes new ones, sometimes old ones, and sometimes even fan-made ones!

The debut novel from Demitria Lunetta, In the After, may just be your next obsession – that is, if you like a little horror with your science-fiction!

Filled with apocalyptic imagery, an alien invasion, futuristic societies and a whole big heaping of the things that we all love in a YA novel, In the After could just very well be your next favourite series.

Check out the trailer above and the full synopsis below.

“In this heart-stopping post-apocalyptic thriller from debut author Demitria Lunetta, one courageous girl must navigate a world that has been overtaken by Them—vile creatures that are rapidly devouring mankind. Perfect for fans of books like Marie Lu’s LegendIn the After examines a harrowing place where day-to-day survival is never guaranteed. . . .

In what seems like an instant, Amy Harris’s life is changed forever. They arrive and quickly begin killing off humanity one by one. No one knows how they got here—and even worse, no one knows how to stop Them.

Marooned in a high-security house, Amy manages to stay alive—and even rescues “Baby,” a toddler she finds in an abandoned supermarket. For years they escape death, forging a bond as strong as sisters, until they are finally rescued and taken to New Hope, a colony of survivors living on a former government research compound.

On the surface, New Hope is the happy ending Amy was looking for. She’s even started falling for Rice, a handsome researcher she’s become close with at the facility. But then she makes a shocking discovery. And staying in New Hope could mean losing her freedom… or her life.

With pulse-pounding narrow escapes and horrifying twists of fate, In the After is an action-packed dystopian page-turner that will keep fans guessing until each secret is revealed and every lie is uncovered.”

Tags: , , , ,


About the Author



Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑