Published on July 23rd, 2013 | by Devin

Maggie Stiefvater Reads from Forever

Bestselling author Maggie Stiefvater reads a passage fromForever, the conclusion to her Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy.

Have you ever heard of Maggie Stiefvater? She’s the bestselling author behind such fantastic YA novels as the Books of Faerie and Raven Cycle series.

In this video, the young author reads a chapter from the epic conclusion to one of her most famous works, the Wolves of Mercy Falls, otherwise known as the “Shiver” trilogy. This final installment is calledForever, and it wraps up the epic story of one girl’s journey alongside a group of werewolves.

You might best know Maggie Stiefvater from the recently-released Raven Boys novel. With the next entry in that series hitting bookshelves in September, now is as good a time as any to dive into her entire back catalogue – and get caught up before the new book drops in the fall!

This as good a place to start as any. Watch the video and pick up the books. Seems like the perfect series to spend your summer with, if you ask me!

Keep in mind, though – if you don’t want to be spoiled for the entire series, you might not want to watch right away. After all, this is the beginning of the very end of the series!

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Our Other Sites